Are you ready for #genchat?


#Genchat with The In-Depth Genealogist

 

What are you doing tonight? Hopefully you'll be joining us on #genchat!

The team at The In-Depth Genealogist is excited to announce that we are now officially partnering with Conference Keeper as hosts of the twice-monthly genealogy chat on Twitter. If you haven't been with us on a chat before, it's a fast-paced time filled with tips, tricks, and research stories from genealogists of all ages and stages. Just as IDG strives to be a digital community for all genealogists, #genchat supports the same goal.

Join us tonight, Friday, April 12th, as the IDG team join other genealogists and family historians to discuss the FamilySearch Wiki. The fun officially starts at 7pm Pacific / 8pm Mountain / 9pm Central / 10pm Eastern; however, we'll be there a few minutes early to have some laughs with the regulars.

The easiest way to keep up with the #genchat is to use the website TweetChat. You can find more information and useful tips at Conference Keeper:

 


idgadmin

About idgadmin

The In-Depth Genealogist is an online, interactive genealogy community that contributes to the advancement of all genealogists by sharing resources.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *